top of page





The Tennessee Branch is the state organization of the Huguenot Society of the Founders of Manakin in the Colony of Virginia and is composed of four chapters. 

Captain Nicolas Martiau Chapter -- West Tennessee

Jean Pierre Bondurant Chapter -- Middle Tennessee

John Sevier Chapter - East Tennessee

William Witt Chapter -- East Tennessee

We welcome prospective members and are ready to assist prospects with their genealogy and applications. Searching for your Huguenot ancestors is a fulfilling effort and membership a pride, but the lasting result is knowing that you descend from a courageous and dedicated French Huguenot.

For inquiry or assistance in joining our society please contact:
Martha Cummings at

Tn State .jpg
TN_Northern Mockingbird.jpg

State officers for 2021-2023

President                                                          Carla Ann Riley

1st Vice President                                             Duncan Ing

2nd Vice-President                                           Wanda Taylor

Chaplain                                                           Cindy Waters

Recording Secretary                                         Beth McKay

Corresponding  Secretary                                Martha Ann Whitt

Treasurer                                                           Dena Ward

Registrar                                                           Martha Fuquay Cummings

Historian                                                           William Bell Hickerson Jr.

Librarian/Media                                                 Diana Brock West

Flag Custodian                                                 Coplin Wendell Curtis

Advisors                                                            Carolyn Marvel and Olivia Chandler


Tennessee Branch

bottom of page